Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | October 5, 2022

Scroll to top


No Comments

Brave The Cold (Megadeth / Napalm Death) new video ‘Apparatus’

Brave The Cold (Megadeth / Napalm Death) new video ‘Apparatus’
Salad Days

Featuring Mitch Harris of Napalm Death, Dirk Verbeuren of Megadeth Scarcity, Limited Edition Vinyl Available December 11th.

The Death-Grind duo featuring Napalm Death guitarist Mitch Harris and Megadeth drummer Dirk Verbeuren, have released the cinematic video ‘Apparatus’ from the bands critically acclaimed debut album ‘Scarcity’. The concept reflects on the division of neighbor vs. neighbor, harvesting unrest due to compromised ethics, intended to destroy the frayed internal infrastructure of adapting society on a global level. Harris further explains, “‘Apparatus’ is about a socially repressive cabal whose sole agenda is maximizing the transfer of wealth and power from poorer, middle class consumers to a thin sliver of the wealthiest via submissive fear ideology. Through an intensive program of isolation, bombardment with propaganda and behaviorally suggestive content before reaching the global eye, the ‘Apparatus’is distressing civil liberties in an era of inconceivable technological corporate wizardry, oppression, censorship and domination”. The video is a collaboration with Italian filmmaker Donato Sansone adapted from the original animation of ROBHOT. Harris contacted Donato with a rough edit of ‘Apparatus’ and Donato made an enthusiastic effort to make a final edit that’s sure to get the energy flowing for unsuspecting viewers in a world of uncertain times.

The band is a two-piece formed in 2018 and features the metal legends focusing their energies into a new level of aggression. The culmination is ‘Scarcity’, an eleven-track collection of ferociousness breathing much needed life into the heavy metal scene of 2020. Produced by Logan Mader (Machine Head, Soulfly).

‘Scarcity’ Tracklisting

1. Blind Eye

2. Hallmark Of Tyranny

3. Monotheist

4. Retrograde

5. Apparatus

6. Dead Feed

7. Upheaval

8. Refuge

9. Necromatrix

10. Shallow Depth

11. Shame And Ridicule

Submit a Comment