Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | December 5, 2019

Scroll to top

Top

No Comments

DIEMONDS SIGNS WITH UNDERGROUND OPERATIONS

DIEMONDS SIGNS WITH UNDERGROUND OPERATIONS
Salad Days

DIEMONDS SIGNS WITH UNDERGROUND OPERATIONS NEW ALBUM ‘THE BAD PACK’ TO BE RELEASED 10/02/2012

Toronto’s DIEMONDS are ready to swing the axe and leave their mark upon rock n roll in the most glorious of ways. Lead by their drop dead hypnotic lead singer Priya Panda, Diemonds has been staying up all night bringing the dark side back to their own sunRISE strip of shred. ‘THE BAD PACK’ will be released worldwide by Toronto indie Underground Operations on OCT 2nd 2012. ‘THE BAD PACK’ finds the balance between retro and modern by paying attention to neither: this is timeless rock for the timeless rockers. From the opening blast of ‘TAKE ON THE NIGHT’ to the assured swagger of ‘GET THE FUCK OUTTA HERE’, DIEMONDS are in top form. After countless tours and opening slots for the likes of Slash, LA Guns, Teenage Head, Steel Panther- DIEMONDS have harnessed the spirit of their forefathers to create, simply put a fucking solid rock record. “Authenticity. Most bands try to fake it and look stupid in the process but Diemonds are as authentic as it gets. I’m honored for UO to have the opportunity to play a pivotal role at this stage in Diemonds journey.”- Mark Spicoluk (President/Founder, Underground Operations)
TOUR DATES:

Sat, 11 Aug Montreal, PQ Parc Jean-Drapeau

Wed, 15 Aug West Hollywood, CA Whisky A G-Go

Thu, 16 Aug Encinitas, CA The Saloon

Fri, 17 Aug San Diego, CA The Shakedown Bar

Sat, 18 Aug Seattle, WA Hempfest

Wed, 22 Aug Santa Cruz, CA The Blue Lagoon

Thu, 23 Aug San Francisco, CA Fame

Sat, 25 Aug Medford, OR Musichead

Tue, 28 Aug Portland, OR East End

Thu, 30 Aug Vancouver, BC Joe’s Apartment

Fri, 31Aug Calgary, AB Dickens AB

Sat, 1 Sep Edmonton, AB The Pawn Shop

Sun, 2 Sep Saskatoon, SK Lepps

Mon, 3 Sep Winnipeg, MB The Zoo/Ozzy’s Bar

Thu, 6 Sep Rochester, NY The Bug Jar

Fri, 7 Sep Hamtramck, MI Smalls

Sat, 8 Sep Lakewood, OH The Foundry

VIDEO LIVIN TONIGHT:

For more info on the pre-sale/record release show, stay tuned to www.undergroundoperations.com / diemonds.net

Submit a Comment