Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | March 28, 2023

Scroll to top


No Comments

Goodtime Boys premiere new track

Goodtime Boys premiere new track
Salad Days

‘Wallflower’ appears on new album ‘Rain’, available May 20th

“…Goodtime Boys breathe life and love back into the cluttered post-hardcore genre.” – Alt Press

The UK’s Goodtime Boys are gearing up to release their first proper full-length album, ‘Rain’, on May 20th via Bridge Nine Records. ‘Rain’ was recorded by the band’s own Lewis Johns at The Ranch in Southampton and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side, and features some of the band’s most aggressive songs ever written alongside some of their most melodic songs yet. The band spent several months penning the album and welcomed two new members – Lewis Johns (guitar) and Casey McHale (drums) – to the fold, which created a fresh start for the band, and the overall vibe of ‘Rain’ showcases that. Goodtime Boys formed back in 2009, and their impressive back catalog boasts multiple EP releases, including the acclaimed ‘Are We Now Or Have We Ever Been’ and the ‘What’s Left To Let Go’ double EP (Bridge Nine) and the most recent split 7inch with Self Defense Family (Palm Reader Records). The band recently wrapped a UK/Euro tour alongside labelmates Defeater, and will be announcing new shows in support of ‘Rain’ very soon. Pre-order now from

GOODTIME BOYS – RAIN – Available 5/20/14

1. Washout

2. Wallflower

3. Doubt

4. Life Moves

5. Dandelion

6. Hypocrisy

7. Cloudbursts

8. Moral Decay

9. Daydreamer

10. Folsom

11. Newspaper Sky

12. Downpour

Submit a Comment