Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | September 27, 2022

Scroll to top


No Comments

Grace Jones ‘Hurricane Dub’

Grace Jones ‘Hurricane Dub’

Grace Jones – The Hurricane Is back.
Hurricane Dub
Released 5th September 2011
** Includes original 9 track album plus dub version of the album
produced by Ivor Guest **

Off the back of her standout signature performance at London’s Wireless Festival on July 3rd, Wall Of Sound announce ‘Hurricane Dub’, a special edition version of Grace Jones’ seminal return to form album of 2008, due for release 5th September 2011. Her first album since 1989’s ‘Bulletproof Heart’, ‘Hurricane’, a masterpiece record was supported by a major international tour, receiving overwhelming praise from audiences and critics alike. The dub version of the album brings a new, dark dynamic to her signature vocals and crashing base lines. An icon of our time, for the artwork of ‘Hurricane Dub’, Grace has once again teamed up with her once creative partner, Jean-Paul Goude, to deliver a striking cover image, wearing a trade mark Philip Treacy hat. Track listing
1. This Is
2. William’s Blood
3. Corporate Canniba
4. I’m Crying (Mother’s Tears)
5. Well Well Well
6. Hurricane
7. Love You To Life
8. Sunset Sunrise
9. Devil In My Life

1. This Is Dub
2. William’s Dub
3. Cannibal Dub
4. Well Well Well Dub
5. Crying Dub
6. Hurricane Dub
7. Love You To Life Dub
8. Sunset Dub
9. Devil Dub
10. Hell Dub

Album produced by Ivor Guest.

Submit a Comment