Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | December 4, 2020

Scroll to top


No Comments


Salad Days

The 8-song cover album will be released July 10th on Relapse Records.

Richmond’s Inter Arma, reigning masters of the slow build, celebrate their past on ‘Garbers Days Revisited’, their new covers record, recorded in between tours in support of their critically acclaimed 2019 full length ‘Sulphur English’.

‘Garbers Days Revisited’, named after the band’s former practice space, was once again tracked at Dark Art Audio in Madison, TN. Inter Arma show off their wide array of influences, tackling covers by Nine Inch Nails, Prince, Cro-Mags, and more. ‘Garbers Days Revisited’ sees Inter Arma redefining the very aspects of the music that inspired and influenced them from their very beginnings.

The band comments: “Inter Arma as a whole are massive Neil Young fans. ‘Southern Man’ has been a staple of our live set for over a decade and we finally got around to putting it to tape. We hope you enjoy our spin on this timeless and still extremely relevant song”.

‘Garbers Days Revisited’ is due out July 10th on CD/LP/Digital formats.

Inter Arma’s inspiration can indeed be felt throughout the 8 tracks therein; from the melancholic, spoken intro leading to the explosive, riff heavy take on the Neil Young classic ‘Southern Man’, to the nearly pitch-black metallic approach of Hüsker Dü‘s ‘The Girl Who Lives On Heaven Hill’, every song on ‘Garbers Days Revisited’ captures the sounds that make Inter Arma one of heavy music’s most unique and creative bands.


‘Garbers Days Revisited’ Tracklist:
1. Scarecrow (Ministry Cover)
2. Southern Man (Neil Young Cover)
3. Hard Times (Cro-Mags Cover)
4. March Of The Pigs (Nine Inch Nails Cover)
5. The Girl Who Lives On Heaven Hill (Hüsker Dü Cover)
6. In League With Satan (Venom Cover)
7. Runnin Down A Dream (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Cover)
8. Purple Rain (Prince Cover)

Mike Paparo – vocals
T.J. Childers – drums
Steven Russell – guitars
Trey Dalton – guitars
Andrew Lacour – bass

Artist photo credit: Bibiana Reis.

Submit a Comment