Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | August 4, 2021

Scroll to top


No Comments

Run For Cover Records Signs The Tower and The Fool – Label’s 50th release with ‘Mixed Signals’ Compilation

Run For Cover Records Signs The Tower and The Fool Label Debut XIII To Be Released September 7th

We’re excited to announce the addition of Providence, RI’s The Tower and The Fool to the Run For Cover Records family. The Tower and The Fool initially started as a songwriting project between friends Alex Correia and Chris Rosenquest. As the recording of their first EP drew near, the duo filled out their lineup with the addition of drummer/producer/friend Mike Poorman (Hot Rod Circuit), Jon Tucker on bass, Zac Clark on keys, and long time friend Chris Capaldi on lead and slide guitars. Twangy guitars, warm organ swells and a steady Americana backbeat swirl together behind the duo’s acoustic guitars and raspy lovelorn confessionals, calling to mind alt-country staples like Ryan Adams, Bruce Springsteen and Wilco. Check out the video for their song ‘Die Alone’ here:

The Tower and The Fool will release their Run For Cover debut, ‘XIII’, this September on 7” vinyl and digital formats. The Tower and The Fool will also appear on Run For Cover Records’ upcoming Mixed Signals compilation, commemorating the label’s 50th release. The comp. will be out August 30th and also features such acts as Polar Bear Club, Balance and Composure, Tigers Jaw, Hostage Calm, The Menzingers, Make Do and Mend and many others.
Check out more music from The Tower and The Fool here:

Run For Cover Records to Commemorate Label’s 50th Release with MIXED SIGNALS Compilation out August 30th and Featuring Polar Bear Club, Balance and Composure, Tigers Jaw, Hostage Calm, The Menzingers, Make Do and Mend and Many More

We’re incredibly excited to announce Run For Cover Records’ fiftieth release, a compilation called MIXED SIGNALS. The compilation marks a special occasion and milestone for the label. After seven years of working with so many incredible people and bands, watching them grow and doing some growing ourselves, we wanted to take this opportunity to show that the independent music community is stronger than ever. Mixed Signals offers a snapshot of the diverse and immense talent in our scene. It brings together new, unreleased and exclusive songs from a list of bands that collectively have released some of the most worthwhile records of the past few years, toured the world, and left an indelible impact on the many they’ve performed in front of. Run For Cover and these 12 artists have come together to prove that the independent music scene is thriving – and it’s as important as ever. Mixed Signals will be released August 30 on CD, vinyl and digital formats. There won’t be a pre-order for this release. Vinyl and CD formats will be accompanied by a 28-page, perfect-bound black and white booklet with photos, lyrics and liner notes from each band. CDs will be exclusively available from Hot Topic for $4.98, as well as from bands on the road.

01. Polar Bear Club – Killin’ It
02. Balance and Composure – Seahorses
03. Tigers Jaw – Distress Signals
04. Hostage Calm – The “M” Word
05. The Menzingers – Irish Goodbyes
06. CSTVT – Bassett St.
07. Daylight – Cursed
08. End of a Year Self Defense Family – I’ve Got an Idea…
09. Daytrader – Texts and Tomes
10. Make Do and Mend – Coats
11. The Tower and the Fool – Die Alone
12. The World is a Beautiful Place – To the Janitor the King

Submit a Comment