Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | October 26, 2020

Scroll to top


No Comments

Secrets release new single ‘The Heartless Part’ digitally today

Secrets Release New Single ‘The Heartless Part’ Digitally Today Band Streaming Song, Launch Pre Order For Velocity/Rise Records Debut The Ascent Available Everywhere January 17, 2012

San Diego, CA post-hardcore five-piece SECRETS have unveiled the first single (‘The Heartless Part’) off their upcoming Velocity/Rise Records debut full length, ‘The Ascent’, which was produced by Tom Denney (formerly of A Day To Remember). The single is now available on all DSP’s and can be streamed at:

The new album, ‘The Ascent’ is also now available for pre-order at: Having formed less than 1 year ago, SECRETS have already made an impact as one of the most promising up and coming acts in the scene. Armed with irresistibly catchy choruses, soaring vocals, and mercilessly dynamic breakdowns, SECRETS is preparing to tour heavily in support of the new release this fall. ‘The Ascent’ Track List:

1. Genesis
2. The Oath
3. Somewhere in Hiding
4. The Heartless Part
5. 40 Below
6. Melodies
7. The Best You Can’t Be
8. Blindside
9. The Hardest Part
10. You Look Good In Plastic
11. The Ascent

Xander Bourgeois // Vocals
Richard Rogers // Vocals, Guitar
Michael Sherman // Guitar
Marc Koch // Bass
Joe English // Drums

Pure Noise Records Releases Winter Sampler 2011 Exclusively on iTunes for $1.99 Comp. Features Unreleased Songs from Daybreaker, The American Scene, Troubled Coast and More

Pure Noise Records has released the Pure Noise Winter Sampler 2011 exclusively on iTunes. The compilation hosts 10 tracks by 10 different Pure Noise artists (including brand new unreleased songs from Daybreaker, The American Scene, Troubled Coast, and Stickup Kid) for only $1.99.
To purchase the Pure Noise Winter Sampler on iTunes, head over to: Track List:

1. The American Scene – “Why I’m Not Where You Are”
2. The Story So Far – “Placeholder”
3. Troubled Coast – “La Jatée”
4. Handguns – ”Smoke And Mirrors”
5. Man Overboard – “Basics 101″
6. Forever Came Calling – “Knott Sky or Luckie?”
7. Daybreaker – “We’re Still Singing”
8. Stickup Kid – “Breathing”
9. Create Avoid – “Gotham”
10. Transit – “Please, Head North”

Submit a Comment