Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | September 29, 2022

Scroll to top

Top

No Comments

The Maine – ‘Pioneer & The Good Love’ to be released in Europe on September 11th

THE MAINE – PIONEER & THE GOOD LOVE To be Released in Europe on September 11th

Arizona rockers THE MAINE return with their third studio album titled ‘Pioneer & The Good Love’. The release originally came out in the US in December last year and has to date not been available in Europe, the European version – ‘Pioneer & The Good Love’ – set for release on September 11 via Rude Records – will contain 6 brand new, previously unreleased tracks. Since the inception of the band in 2007, The Maine have released 2 albums to date, have toured the world with those, and have just announced a full European tour this September (full list below). The creation of this release was an enlightening experience for the band. They moved into a farm in Gilbert, Arizona last year to write the songs for the album and came out with the 9 songs, which were turned down by the label. Instead of being disheartened by the initial rejection, the band decided to go back to the studio and record an additional 17 songs. 13 of which were released last year under the moniker ‘Pioneer’ in the US independently on the band’s label, Action Theory Records. The band didn’t stop here, in the following months they worked hard at setting up an international independent network – it’s now finally time for all those 19 songs to see the light of the day with the impending release of ‘Pioneer & the Good Love’ in Europe this September. CHECK THE BAND ANNOUNCING TODAY THE ‘PIONEER & THE GOOD LOVE’ RELEASE

TRACK LISTING
1. Identify
2. My Heroine
3. Time
4. Some Days
5. I’m Sorry
6. Don’t Give Up On “Us”
7. Misery
8. When I’m At Home
9. Thinking Of You
10. Jenny
11. Like We Did (Windows Down)
12. While Listening To Rock & Roll…
13. Waiting For My Sun To Shine
14. I Want You
15. I’m Leaving
16. You’ll Never Know
17. Goodbye
18. Hello World
19. Good Love

EUROPEAN TOURDATES
Sat, 09/08/2012 – Rock Planet – Pinarella di Cervia – Italy
Sun, 09/09/2012 – Live Forum – Milan – Italy
Tue, 09/11/2012 – Sala Apolo – Barcelona – Spain
Wed, 09/12/2012 – Orange Café – Madrid – Spain
Fri, 09/14/2012 – Le Petit Bain – Paris – France
Sat, 09/15/2012 – Sugar Factory – Amsterdam – Netherlands
Sun, 09/16/2012 – Logo – Hamburg – Germany
Mon, 09/17/2012 – Comet – Berlin – Germany
Tue, 09/18/2012 – Underground – Cologne – Germany
Thu, 09/20/2012 – Academy 2 – Birmingham – United Kingdom
Fri, 09/21/2012 – Academy 2 – Manchester – United Kingdom
Sat, 09/22/2012 – Cockpit – Leeds – United Kingdom
Mon, 09/24/2012 – Garage – Glasgow – United Kingdom
Tue, 09/25/2012 – Rescue Rooms – Nottingham – United Kingdom
Wed, 09/26/2012 – Electric Ballroom – London – United Kingdom
Thu, 09/27/2012 – Waterfront – Norwich, NFK – United Kingdom

www.wearethemaine.net

Submit a Comment