Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | January 27, 2022

Scroll to top


No Comments

These Fast Times release new single ‘The Disconnect’

These Fast Times release new single ‘The Disconnect’
Salad Days

Montreal punk quartet, These Fast Times, have just released a new single, ‘The Disconnect’, available on most popular digital platforms via Thousand Islands Records.

‘The Disconnect’ is a follow-up song to ‘Empty Cup’, which released in May. These Fast Times are currently working on new material, slated to come out later this year. Stay tuned as more details will soon be available. These Fast Times are a four-piece punk-rock band formed from the ashes of multiple bad decisions, misspent youth and a unified-need to cause a major ruckus at any given time. Armed with the fuzziest of distorted guitars, relentless pounding drums, p-h-a-t bass-lines and a whole lot of screaming with a little bit of vocal-melody included – These Fast Times are continually finding ways to overwhelm, offend & entertain their audience through all of their five-senses

Photo Credit: Steve Gordon Lawrence Walsh

The rotting-core of the band’s line-up currently includes Jeffrey Vuorela (Vocals, Guitar), Jason Bellafontaine (Bass, Vocals), Thomas Kolofsky (Lead Guitar) and Ryan Kennedy (Drums). These Fast Times have gone on to fill up the space in front of them with fans of true-punk and drain many a beer-can since.

Submit a Comment