Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | July 23, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Free Download: Foreign Beggars – Still Getting It ft. Skrillex (VIP Mix)

Foreign Beggars – Still Getting It ft. Skrillex (VIP Mix)

Release Date: 28th May 2012
FORMAT: 2xCD & Digital
CD1 – 16 Tracks (including 8 exclusives)
CD2 – 35 track DJ mix by SKisM

Free Download:

Never Say Die: A passionate battle cry that smacks of true grit and determination. Naturally they’ve got an equally powerful soundtrack to back it up…A soundtrack that surges at the most exciting frontiers of electronic music. Tying the tendrils of terrorist bass, each release celebrates the strongest characteristics of the ever-evolving dubstep movement, fusing its power with the equally popular sounds of breakbeat, electro and drum & bass to create hybrid forms of contemporary club music that are matchless against their rivals. In two years of business Never Say Die have proved their musical might with every beat, gradually developing a community of key players who eat bass for breakfast. From the influential Freestylers to trailblazing Grammy winner Skrillex, from glamorous chanteuse Belle Humble to grime Godfathers Foreign Beggars, SKisM, Noisia, Flux Pavilion, Zomboy…Their sonic army bulges with beatmongers. And now it’s time to showcase them as a collective. Make way for their debut compilation, aptly titled ‘Never Say Die’. A double disc of dancefloor dedication, rich in unique studio savagery, crafty sample manipulation, humour, aggression and undiluted digital funk, every second of this collection celebrates the label’s diligence and honest graft. CD 1 is a premium party portfolio, future-proofed with thrilling exclusives from 501, SKisM, Eptic, Dodge & Fuski, Foreign Beggars and more. Styles switch wildly on every track, from emotional sub low spine-tinglers to outright bass-bitten battle charges, and each one is primed and ready for DJ use. Meanwhile on CD 2 the label’s mysterious poster boy SKisM comes out to play with 35 tracks on one epic mix, exploiting the true DJ potential of Never Say Die releases as he coerces their myriad strands into a DJ mix with a razor sharp point. The mix is testament to why he’s widely regarded as one of the tightest DJs in the game.

01. 501 – Headrush ft. Belle Humble
02. Dodge & Fuski – Python
03. SKisM – Like This ft. Virus Syndicate (EXCLUSIVE)
04. Eptic – Like A Boss
05. Foreign Beggars – Still Getting It ft. Skrillex (Zomboy Remix) (EXCLUSIVE)
06. Freestylers – Cracks ft. Belle Humble (Flux Pavilion Remix)
07. 501 – Chasing Stars (EXCLUSIVE)
08. Dodge & Fuski – Round One (EXCLUSIVE)
09. Zomboy – Cage The Rage (EXCLUSIVE)
10. SKisM – Rave Review (Dodge & Fuski Remix)
11. Eptic & Habstrakt – Ninja Challenge (EXCLUSIVE)
12. Foreign Beggars ft. Black Sun Empire – Solace One (Datsik Remix)
13. Zomboy – Game Time
14. Dodge & Fuski – Come Again (Phetsta Remix) (EXCLUSIVE)
15. Foreign Beggars – LDN (Eddie K & Statix Remix)
16. Skeptiks – All Hail (EXCLUSIVE)

35 track DJ mix by SKisM

Submit a Comment