Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | April 18, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Anti-Flag premiere new song ‘Unbreakable’

Anti-Flag premiere new song ‘Unbreakable’
Salad Days

Music video directed by The Critics Company. New album ’20/20 Vision’ due out January 17th via Spinefarm Records.

Political punk icons, Anti-Flag, recently announced their upcoming album, ’20/20 Vision’, due out January 17th from Spinefarm Records, and today the band have teamed with Billboard to premiere another new single ‘Unbreakable’ and its accompanying music video.

For over two decades Anti-Flag have been at the forefront of socially conscious punk rock, tirelessly releasing music, touring, organizing, and introducing generations of fans to progressivism through fiery protest songs. With ’20/20 Vision’ the Pittsburgh, PA based band prove that they have plenty of vitriol left, aiming to face the challenges of our chaotic socio-political time head on. The band pull no punches lyrically, immediately drawing a line in the sand against the fascistic hate mongering of the Trump administration and making it clear that ’20/20 Vision’ is an album intended to explicitly address the here and now. ‘Unbreakable’ is Anti-Flag at their best—defiant, hopeful, and undeniably catchy—and for its music video the band collaborated with The Critics Company, a collective of young filmmakers from Nigeria who’ve been gaining international acclaim with their impressive DIY short films.

The Critics Company added: “The music video basically explains our journey and story so far. We went through a lot just trying to create. We made the whole story short film style and basically just interpreted how being focused, consistent, strong-willed, and determined can help you reach your goal.”

’20/20 Vision’ tracklist:
1. Hate Conquers All
2. It Went Off Like A Bomb
3. 20/20 Vision
4. Christian Nationalist
5. Don’t Let The Bastards Get You Down
6. Unbreakable
7. The Disease
8. A Nation Sleeps
9. You Make Me Sick
10. Un-American
11. Resistance Frequencies

Submit a Comment