Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | April 12, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Circa Survive ‘Lustration’ new video

Circa Survive ‘Lustration’ new video
Salad Days

Circa Survive announce new full length ‘The Amulet’ due out 09/22 via Hopeless Records – On Tour w/ AFI.

Very few bands in alternative rock can claim to be as adventurous as Circa Survive, and now the Doylestown, Pennsylvania band is back to explore brand new territory with their sixth full-length, ‘The Amulet’, due out September 22nd via Hopeless Records. To celebrate the album’s announcement the band has shared their imaginative new music video for its first single, ‘Lustration’. ‘Lustration’ and its accompanying visual are perfect examples of Circa Survive‘s ability to blend massively ambitious sounds and ideas with an immediacy rarely found in music this unabashedly progressive. In 2017, when unconventional guitar music has been somewhat relegated back to the underground, Circa Survive still trades in big intricate riffs and even bigger concepts, daring to find the balance between grand scope and accessibility.

photographer credit: Andrew Swartz

Circa Survive will be hitting the ground running with a lengthy U.S. tour in support of ‘The Amulet’. The band will be joined by AFI and Citizen, with shows starting this week.


‘The Amulet’ tracklist:
1. Lustration
2. Never Tell A Soul
3. Premonition of the Hex
4. Tunnel Vision
5. At Night It Gets Worse
6. Stay
7. Rites of Investiture
8. The Hex
9. Flesh and Bone
10. The Amulet

Submit a Comment