Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | April 12, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Confusion share remastered version of ‘Confusion’

Confusion share remastered version of ‘Confusion’
Salad Days

‘Storm The Walls: 1990-1994′ set for release 6/23 on DAZE.

New York metallic hardcore band Confusion will release ‘Storm The Walls: 1990-1994′ on June 23rd via DAZE and Generation Records. The release features the complete recorded discography of the band, remastered by Mark Dann. The packaging features liner notes from members of Indecision, All Out War, Starkweather, Next Step Up, Darkside NYC and more. Coming to rise out of Brooklyn in the early 1990s, Confusion are credited as one of the first bands to mix real hardcore with death metal. Having already shared the remastered versions of ‘Distorted Visions’ and ‘Storm The Walls’, the band puts forth their fury of a title song, ‘Confusion’. Speaking on the song, bassist Michael Scondotto expands:

“The track ‘Confusion’ is not only one of the first songs the band ever wrote, but it is also our theme song. I also think it is a great representation of the metallic sounds of 90′s NYHC separating itself from the more punk based ‘80s. ‘Confusion’ is catchy, has a lot of groove and closes with our infamous call-out before the breakdown – ‘BUST THIS SHIT UP!’ I would say mission accomplished.”

Confusion has been comprised of:

Michael Scondotto (bassist 1990—1994)

Mike Fried (vocals 1990—1994)

Ralph Canovic (drums 1990—1994)

Frank Collins (guitarist 1990—1992)

Mike Price (guitarist 1991—1993)

Pete Melucci (guitarist 1993—1994)


1. Confusion (1990)

2. Taste of Hate (1990)

3. Selfishness (1990)

4. Trendy World / A Confused Rage (1990)

5. Intro / Confusion (1991)

6. Without Hope (1991)

7. Distorted Visions (1991)

8. Confusion (1992)

9. A Fatal Infection (1992)

10. Distorted Visions (1992)

11. Early Frost (1992)

12. Storm The Walls (1993)

Submit a Comment