Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | June 22, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Dog Eat Dog reveal first video from new album

Dog Eat Dog reveal first video from new album
Salad Days

Crossover legends Dog Eat Dog are back with their first single in more than 20 years.

‘Lit Up’ offers listeners big guitars, groovy beats, and a catchy chorus while delivering a positive and uplifting message. The opening track to ‘Free Radicals’ – the band’s long-awaited comeback album, set for international release on October 20th via Metalville Records – will surely grab old fans’ attention and open doors to new listeners by showcasing a mix of rock, rap, and pop in a way only Dog Eat Dog can cook up. After a long period of only touring, they are finally back with a new album and it was worth the wait! The 14 explosive and inspiring songs combine a variety of contemporary styles without denying their roots. The album surprises with a variety of tones, moods, dynamics, and tempos, accompanied by their never-fading energy and positive attitude. Dog Eat Dog‘s bi-continental lineup and their unique approach to sound and performance has always made them a must-see live act. With ‘Free Radicals’, the band reminds listeners why many consider them one of the pioneers of the crossover genre. Cover artwork, courtesy of Marcos Cabrera, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Dog Eat Dog’s ‘Free Radicals’
1. Lit Up
2. Kin
3. Never Give In
4. Time Won’t Wait
5. 1 Thing
6. Mean Str
7. Energy Rock
8. @Joe’s
9. Blvk Clvd
10. Bar Down
11. Man’s Best Friend
12. E1on1
13. Looking Back
14. Zamboni

Dog Eat Dog lineup 2023
John Connor – vocals
Roger Haemmerli – guitars
Dave Neabore – bass
Brandon Finley – drums

Submit a Comment