Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | July 25, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Don’t Sleep premiere retro-futuristic video ‘We Remain’ (Dag Nasty, All)

Don’t Sleep premiere retro-futuristic video ‘We Remain’ (Dag Nasty, All)
Salad Days

‘Turn The Tide’, new album hitting September 4th.

In a pop-culture landscape that lives and dies by viral videos and non-stop scrolling, Don’t Sleep kicks-out the gang-vocal punching new music video ‘We Remain’. The track comes as another peek into their upcoming album, ‘Turn The Tide’.

“All sci-fi rebels, freaks and geeks, saddle up because this is one of the catchiest songs on the whole album!” promises Don’t Sleep founder and vocalist Dave Smalley. “This song is directly about rebellion and the things we face as a society. As the lyrics call out the “rebel scum outside your door” this song addresses the things that are dragging you down – sometimes it’s the quiet confrontation in your mind, or it is all the craziness in the world. I cannot wait to be singing this live and sticking the mic out for everyone to join in. For now, we can all sing along in our personal DeLorean!”

Don’t Sleep, rounded out by drummer Jim Bedorf, bassist Garrett Rothman, guitarists Tony Bavarian and Tom McGrath, released two EPs, ‘Don’t Sleep’ in 2017, ‘Bring The Light’ in 2018, and has shared stages with Shelter, Sick Of It All, Madball, Face To Face, and performed on the final Vans Warped Tour in 2018.


‘Turn The Tide’ Tracklisting

1. Don’t Sleep

2. No Other Way

3. Reflection

4. True North

5. Abandoned Us

6. Prisoners

7. We Remain

8. Walking In Sinai

9. Refine Me

10. Foundation

11. The Wreckage

12. December

Submit a Comment