Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | June 15, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Goodtime Boys premiere new song on Thisisfakediy

Goodtime Boys premiere new song on Thisisfakediy
Salad Days

New Album Rain Coming May 20th; Pre-Order now from the B9Store

The UK’s Goodtime Boys are excited to give listeners the first taste of their upcoming Bridge Nine release ‘Rain’. The track ‘Moral Decay’ finds the band in blistering form with the track opening like a battering ram to the ears before reaching a shiver-inducing climax. Listen to the song here on ThisisfakeDIY UK and pre-order ‘Rain’ now from the B9Store. “‘Moral Decay’ is one of the first handfuls of songs we wrote for ‘Rain’ last year,” explains vocalist Alexander Pennie. “It focuses on my frustration with the world, with the human race destroying a beautiful planet and the average individual’s inability to take literal or emotional responsibility for their own actions by looking to others or the heavens for answers. A tried and tested method that has failed us.” Goodtime Boys have spent five years and multiple EPs, splits, and singles molding their melodic emotional hardcore sound into something that stands apart from their peers and predecessors, laying it all out on their first proper studio full-length. Though ‘Rain’ is driven with an almost consistently aggressive thrust and unpredictably spastic inclinations, the band’s introspective exploration of loss, longing, and existential crises result in flashes of heartrending crescendos and gracefully woven atmosphere. While the album’s title seems to reference the doggedly overcast ether the band’s UK homeland usually brings to mind, its floral cover reminds us that the grayscale spectrum of cathartic sorrow can also result in colorful growth and beauty. Check out the band’s upcoming tour dates below. More Goodtime Boys news coming soon.

24 Undertone, Cardiff
26 Santiago’s Bar, Leeds
28 Exchange, Bristol
29 Kraak Gallery, Manchester
30 Intake, Mansfield
31 Power Lunches, Dalston, London

01 Studio Bar, Penzance

‘Rain’ Tracklisting:

1. Washout

2. Wallflower

3. Doubt

4. Life Moves

5. Dandelion

6. Hypocrisy

7. Cloudbursts

8. Moral Decay

9. Daydreamer

10. Folsom

11. Newspaper Sky

12. Downpour

Submit a Comment