Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | June 15, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Malevolence – release new single + video ‘Life Sentence’

Malevolence – release new single + video ‘Life Sentence’
Salad Days

Last month, Malevolence announced their highly anticipated new album ‘Malicious Intent’ (out 20th May) with blazing first single ‘On Broken Glass’, marking their place amongst metal’s heavyweights.

With an impressive set of tour dates on the horizon alongside the record of their career, 2022 is inevitably Malevolence‘s year. The Sheffield 5-piece have delivered a decisive smackdown in the form of their crushing second single, ‘Life Sentence’. Accompanied by Daniel Priess’ brainchild video concept, ‘Life Sentence’ is another punishing masterpiece from these Steel-City savages.Malevolence front-man Alex Taylor stated: “Anyone that has followed us for a while knows that Malevolence is capable of delivering a fairly wide spectrum of different sounds. Sometimes we want to write ballads, sometimes we want to write big choruses and sometimes we want to write songs that make you want to smash everything in your house to pieces. One of the hardest, darkest and most aggressive tracks from Malicious Intent, Life Sentence is dedicated to anyone that thought we had gone soft!”

‘Malicious Intent’ was recorded at Tree House Studios, UK. The record was produced by Jim Pinder and co-mixed by Jim Pinder and Carl Bown. The ‘Malicious Intent’ artwork was created by renowned artist Eliran Kantor.

‘Malicious Intent’- tracklist:
01. Malicious Intent
02. Life Sentence
03. On Broken Glass
04. Still Waters Run Deep
05. Higher Place
06. Karma
07. Above All Else (feat. Matt Honeycutt)
08. Do Or Die
09. Salvation (feat. Matthew K. Heafy)
10. Armageddon


Malevolence have a heavy touring year ahead. Their currently confirmed 2022/23 tour dates read as follows:

Ireland/Northern Ireland headline shows w/ Guilt Trip
28 Apr 2022 IE, Limerick, Dolan’s Warehouse
29 Apr 2022 IE, Dublin, Whelans
30 Apr 2022 UK, Belfast, The Limelight 2

Architects support dates w/ Sleep Token
02 May 2022 UK, Leeds, First Direct Arena
03 May 2022 UK, Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
05 May 2022 UK, Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
06 May 2022 UK, London, Alexandra Palace
08 May 2022 UK, Glasgow, The SSE Hydro

2022 festival dates
11 Jun 2022 UK, Donington, Download Festival
24 Jun 2022 NL, Ysselsteyn, Jera On Air
02 Jul 2022 DE, Münster, Vainstream Rockfest
09 Jul 2022 CZ, Fajtfest, Velké Meziříčí
05 Aug 2022 CH, Open Air Gränichen, Gränichen

Trivium support dates w/ Heaven Shall Burn
12 Jan 2023 UK, Glasgow, O2 Academy
13 Jan 2023 UK, Birmingham, O2 Academy
14 Jan 2023 UK, Manchester, O2 Victoria Warehouse
15 Jan 2023 UK, London, O2 Academy Brixton

The undisputed Heavy Metal Kings of the UK Malevolence are: Alex Taylor | Vocals. Konan Hall | Guitar / Vocals. Josh Baines | Guitar. Wilkie Robinson | Bass. Charlie Thorpe | Drums.

Submit a Comment