Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | March 2, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Municipal Waste – new music Video for ‘Breathe Grease’

Municipal Waste – new music Video for ‘Breathe Grease’
Salad Days

Richmond Virginia’s Municipal Waste, released their highly anticipated sixth album, ‘Slime And Punishment’, one month ago.

In celebration, the band delivers a new music video in the form of the most epic rager. Directed by Rob “Whitey” McConnaughy, ‘Breathe Grease’ is the epitome of all things you would expect from a MUNICIPAL WASTE party and then some.

Tony Foresta comments: “We are so stoked about the first week album sales. We worked really hard on this record and are beyond thankful for our fans who stuck with us and everyone involved in making this record. Shout out to everyone at Nuclear Blast as well for their patience and support. Cheers!”

‘Slime And Punishment’ is the first WASTE album engineered by bassist Phil “Landphil” Hall at Blaze of Torment Studios in Richmond, VA. Mixing and mastering was completed by Bill Metoyer (SLAYER, W.A.S.P., LIZZY BORDEN, DARK ANGEL) in Hollywood, CA. The cover artwork for the sixth album was created by the bands good friend, Andrei Bouzikov. This is the fourth cover he has created for them as he was responsible for the art for ‘Massive Aggressive’, ‘The Art Of Partying’, and the split with TOXIC HOLOCAUST – ‘Toxic Waste’.

‘Slime And Punishment’ – Track Listing:

01. Breathe Grease
02. Enjoy The Night
03. Dingy Situations
04. Shrednecks
05. Poison The Preacher
06. Bourbon Discipline
07. Parole Violators
08. Slime And Punishment
09. Amateur Sketch
10. Excessive Celebration
11. Low Tolerance
12. Under The Waste Command
13. Death Proof
14. Think Fast

Submit a Comment