Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | June 17, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Municipal Waste – release title track, ‘Slime And Punishment’!

Municipal Waste – release title track, ‘Slime And Punishment’!
Salad Days

Richmond, Virginia’s Municipal Waste will unleash their latest piece of toxic detritus, ‘Slime And Punishment’ on June 23rd via Nuclear Blast Records.

The band releases the brand new single and title track off the upcoming album. The album will be available in the following formats:
- CD Jewel
- CD Jewel + Bandana (Limited to 250 worldwide)
- NB Anniversary Green Vinyl (Limited to 300 worldwide)
- Clear Vinyl (Limited to 300 worldwide)
- Green with Yellow Splatter Vinyl (Limited to 500 worldwide)
- Bottle Green Vinyl (Limited to 2,300 worldwide)
- Black Vinyl

‘Slime And Punishment’ is the first WASTE album to be engineered by bassist Phil “Landphil” Hall at Blaze of Torment Studios in Richmond, VA. Mixing and mastering was completed by Bill Metoyer (SLAYER, W.A.S.P., LIZZY BORDEN, DARK ANGEL) in Hollywood, CA. The cover artwork for the sixth album was created by the bands good friend, Andrei Bouzikov. This is the fourth cover he has created for them as he was responsible for the art for ‘Massive Aggressive’, ‘The Art Of Partying’, and the split with TOXIC HOLOCAUST‘Toxic Waste’. Watch the 360 visualizer for the song:

‘Slime And Punishment’ – Track Listing:

01. Breathe Grease
02. Enjoy The Night
03. Dingy Situations
04. Shrednecks
05. Poison The Preacher
06. Bourbon Discipline
07. Parole Violators
08. Slime And Punishment
09. Amateur Sketch
10. Excessive Celebration
11. Low Tolerance
12. Under The Waste Command
13. Death Proof
14. Think Fast


Submit a Comment