Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | April 12, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Straight-edge hardcore band New Heart releases new song

Straight-edge hardcore band New Heart releases new song
Salad Days

Indiana hardcore-punk band New Heart has premiered a new song, titled ‘No More Hate’.

The band’s new album, ‘Feel The Change’, will be released May 4 via Blood & Ink Records. Thus far, two singles have been released: ‘One Less Chain’ and the title track. ‘Feel The Change’ will be New Heart‘s first release since the addition of Hayden French as their new vocalist. “Hayden has given us a renewed passion for what we do and why we do it,” the band comments. “We feel like he is the absolute best fit for this band and we couldn’t be more excited for the new direction we’re headed.”

Track listing:

1. Intro
2. Feel The Change
3. One Less Chain
4. Cycle Of Abuse
5. Societal Sickness
6. No More Hate
7. Total Refusal
8. Midwest Rage/Break The Mold
9. Unify
10. Pave The Way (NHC)
11. Life Is At Stake
12. No Remorse II

Taking notes from hardcore legends such as Gorilla Biscuits and Youth Of Today, the album is a straight-edge proclamation of individuality and never backing down. “Themes of the record range from separating from society’s way of thinking, standing up for what you believe in, racism and hatred, and unity,” explains French. Fans can expect additional news about tour plans in the near future.

Blood & Ink Records
P.O. Box 27265
Richmond VA 23261

Submit a Comment