Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | June 15, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

The Bouncing Souls share ‘Favorite Everything’

The Bouncing Souls share ‘Favorite Everything’
Salad Days

New Jersey’s most beloved punks, The Bouncing Souls, are celebrating their 30th anniversary this year, and to celebrate they’re releasing ‘Crucial Moments’, a brand new six-song EP and accompanying book…

…due out March 15th via Rise Records. Today the band have shared the EP’s second single, ‘Favorite Everything’ a driving anthem that proves that after three decades The Bouncing Souls are still at the top of their game. Listen to ‘Favorite Everything’ here:

Recorded by Will Yip, ‘Crucial Moments’ captures the sound of a band who is still completely in love with what they do after all these years. The four-piece – vocalist Greg Attonito, guitarist Pete Steinkopf and bassist Bryan Kienlen, who started the band in 1989, and were joined by drummer George Rebelo in 2013 – aren’t ones to rest on their laurels, as ‘Crucial Moments’ is a wholehearted, fully-realized addition to The Bouncing Souls canon. The EP offers the winning familiarity of the band’s most defining traits bolstered by a long career’s worth of songwriting expertise.

If the ‘Crucial Moments’ EP shows where The Bouncing Souls are now, the book is a look back at where they’ve been. The collection contains photos, memorabilia, and stories from friends and fans to trace the band’s incredible career and its impact on the people around them. As Attonio puts it: “We’ve made bonds with people around the world that you’d never imagine or dream of when you’re a 17-year-old kid from New Jersey in the ’80s. I’m so grateful that I’ve been through that journey and for what I’ve learned, and what I’ve been able to get for my heart and to give, too. I don’t know how I can imagine my life being more gratifying than that”.

The Bouncing Souls will be spending their 30th anniversary with fans all around the world with a massive run of US, UK, and EU tour dates throughout 2019, including one in Eindhoven (NL) on November 2nd at Sound of Revolution Festival.


‘Crucial Moments’ Track List:

1. Crucial Moments
2. 1989
3. Favorite Everything
4. Here’s To Us
5. 4th Avenue Sunrise
6. Home

Submit a Comment