Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | July 25, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Trash Talk // Tough As Leather

Trash Talk // Tough As Leather
Salad Days

They have gone from piling into station wagons to play punk houses and basements, to headlining festivals and playing with the biggest musical acts of today.

All the while, Trash Talk has strong-armed the world into accepting a 30-second hardcore song as both a club banger and a head banger. Never Hide Films visited them in their downtown LA loft space and met the crew who helps the Trash Talk collective thrive both at home and on the road. Helping the band live up to the motto “Forwards Ever, Backwards Never.”

(Courtesy of Youtube; Pic by Rigablood x Salad Days Mag)

The new Trash Talk LP ‘No Peace’ will see release on May 27 (international) via Odd Future. Additionally, the band has offered fans the first taste of new music, with ‘Cloudkicker’ premiering online (listen below).

‘No Peace’ track list:

1 Amnesiatic (prod. by Alchemist)

2 Jigsaw

3 The Hole

4 Leech

5 Cloudkicker

6 Body Stuffer

7 Nine Lives

8 Monochrome / F.F.S.

9 The Great Escape

10 Locked in Skin

11 S.O.S.

12 Prometheus

13 Just a Taste

14 Reprieve (prod. by Alchemist)

15 Still Waiting For The Sun (Bonus Track)

16 Stackin Skins [ft. Wiki and King Krule] (Bonus Track)

Submit a Comment