Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | May 20, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Vans BMX announces 2022 edition of The Circle

Vans BMX announces 2022 edition of The Circle
Salad Days

This year’s digital street competition brings together some of the best BMX shops across the world.

Vans The Circle – a 100% digital street video competition – is back for a third year. First introduced on a European level in 2020, the online competition gave BMX shops across Europe the chance to film a team edit, celebrating their riders and the local communities. Four international guests have now joined the European crew and will all compete to win a share of the €20,000 prize pot. The concept remains the same. Each invited shop receives a budget to help cover the costs of filming and editing their team video. Then they have a few months to pull together an edit worthy of the top prizes. They will be judged on criteria such as creativity, style and inclusivity by a brand-new panel of BMX legends, including Kevin Peraza, Greg Illingworth, Linda Grabner, Calvin Kosovich and Marcus Wilke. And the final (and most important judge) is the BMX community, who can cast their vote for the Community Favourite on ahead of the live virtual finals on November 3rd. Prizes include Top 3 shops, MVP, Best Trick, Creative Vision, DIG Community Favourite and Best Still Photography (judged by photographer Ben Gea), further supporting the expressive creators within the BMX community. The participating stores for Vans The Circle 2022 include:

14 EMEA Invitees:

Dead Sailor BMX – UK

Source BMX – UK

BMX Avenue – France

Bros Bike Shop – France

Action Wheels – Spain

360BS – Spain

Kunstform – Germany

People’s Store – Germany

Soulcycle BMX – Netherlands

Frontocean BMX – Italy

IL BUTTA – Italy

BMX Life – Poland

BMXTR – Turkey

Rideon BMX – Greece

4 Global Guests:

Kings Rideshop – USA

Lux BMX – Australia

Shredd Bikes – South Korea

The Curb BMX – Malaysia

The full-length edits will be live and the voting will be open from October 25th until October 30th, with the final show taking place on November 3rd.


Credit: Ben Gea

Submit a Comment