Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | July 14, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Victims release new track ‘The Sea And Poison’

Victims release new track ‘The Sea And Poison’
Salad Days

New album The Horse And Sparrow’ Theory coming June 28.

Stockholm-based hardcore crust punk veterans Victims will release their anticipated new album, ‘The Horse And Sparrow Theory’, on June 28th via Relapse Records.

In advance of its release, the band’s released their latest video single, ‘The Sea And Poison’. The clip was directed by Chariot Of Black Moth with live footage by Jimmy Johansson/Super Lino Puro. Watch it below.

Additionally, Victims have announced Fall European headlining tour dates beginning October 25 and ending on November 2. The band will also celebrate the release of ‘The Horse And Sparrow Theory’ with a record release weekend June 28-29 in Poland and Germany. All confirmed tour dates are available below.

Recorded by producer Karl Daniel Lidén (Bloodbath, Katatonia, Craft and more), ‘The Horse And Sparrow Theory’ clocks in at 28 minutes of relentless insurrection. Victims uncompromising take on d-beat and hardcore is a definitive statement of intent, as the band is set to deconstruct the current socio-political climate, bleak outlook of mass class division, industrialization, and the self-absorbed pursuit of greed and corruption.


‘The Horse And Sparrow Theory’ Tracklist:

1. The Horse And Sparrow Theory
2. The Birth Of Tragedy
3. There’s Blood On The Streets
4. We Fail
5. Fire Below
6. The Sea And Poison
7. Hell Is Full Of Good Intentions
8. Revenge Of Our Fathers


Victims Tour Dates:

Jun 28 – Zelebsko, PL – Ultrachaos Picnic
Jun 29 – Wroclaw, PL – CRK
Oct 25 – Hamburg, DE – Die Yoko
Oct 26 – Berlin, DE – Zukunft Am Ostkreuz
Oct 27 – Dresden, DE – Chemiefabrik
Oct 28 – Prague, CZ – 007 Strahov
Oct 29 – Budapest, HU – Durer Kert
Oct 30 – Vienna, AT – Arena
Oct 31 – Munich, DE – Feierwerk – Sunny Red
Nov 01 – Wermelskirchen, DE – AJZ Bahndamm
Nov 02 – Eindhoven, NL – Klokgebouw – Sound of Revolution Festival

Victims is:
Johan Eriksson – Vocals/Bass
Andy Henriksson – Drums
Jon Lindqvist – Guitar/Vocals
Gareth Smith – Guitar

Top photo credit: Mia Möllberg

Submit a Comment