Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | April 20, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Anciients announce European tour dates!

Anciients announce European tour dates!
Salad Days

Anciients have announced the dates of their European co-headliner tour with fellow rockers ASG.

The Canadian stage juggernauts will present their highly acclaimed full-length debut for the first time in Europe. ‘Heart of Oak’ was branded by Decibel magazine as “one of 2013′s most anticipated albums”. Metal Hammer Germany lauded ANCIIENTS to have “the talent to be the next big thing”. The tour will be kicking off with a show at the prestigious Roadburn Festival on April 14th in Tilburg, Netherlands and ending at the Desertfest in London, UK on April 26th. Please find a full list of dates below ASG will be returning to Europe for the first time since summer 2012 and the release of their latest album ‘Blood Drive’ to broad critical acclaim in May 2013 via Relapse Records. The North Carolinian heavy hitters are thrilled to be back: “The fellas and I are real excited to embark on another transatlantic rock voyage with Anciients!”, comments vocalist/guitarist, Jason Shi. “Should be good times and great shows!”


10 Apr 14 Tilburg (NL) O13 Roadburn Festival
11 Apr 14 Köln (DE) MTC
12 Apr 14 Marburg (DE) KFZ
13 Apr 14 Brussels (BE) AB
14 Apr 14 Hamburg (DE) Headcrash
15 Apr 14 Oslo (NO) Club Scene
16 Apr 14 København (DK) Beta
17 Apr 14 Osnabrück (DE) Bastard Club
18 Apr 14 Oberentfelden (CH) Böröm Pöm Pöm
19 Apr 14 Milano (IT) Lo Fi
20 Apr 14 Frankfurt (DE) Das Bett
21 Apr 14 Praha (CZ) 007)
22 Apr 14 Wien (AT) Arena
23 Apr 14 Stuttgart (DE) Juha West
24 Apr 14 Berlin (DE) Astra Kulturhaus Desertfest
25 Apr 14 Nijmegen (NL) Merleyn
26 Apr 14 London (UK) Desertfest

ANCIIENTS‘ latest release ‘Heart of Oak’ is still available in various formats via the Season of Mist e-shop. You can view artwork and tracklist below:

1. Raise the Sun
2. Overthrone
3. Falling in Line
4. The Longest River
5. One Foot in the Light
6. Giants
7. Faith and Oath
8. Flood and Fire
9. For Lisa


Photocredit: Thuja Knox

Kenneth Paul Cook: Guitar, Vocals
Chris Dyck: Guitar, Vocals
Aaron “Boon” Gustafson: Bass
Mikey Hannay: Drums

Submit a Comment