Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | May 23, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Iron Reagan release first song from ‘The Tyranny Of Will’

Iron Reagan release first song from ‘The Tyranny Of Will’
Salad Days

Iron Reagan’s Relapse debut ‘The Tyranny Of Will’ is a 24 song wrecking ball of hardcore- punk/thrash fury.

The album was recorded with guitarist Phil Hall at Blaze of Torment Studios in Richmond, VA and self-produced plus it was mixed by Converge’s Kurt Ballou. The album will be released September 16th in North America, Sept 15th in the UK/Europe/World and on Sept 12th in Germany/Benelux/World. The cover art was done by Alexis Maybree AKA NevaSafe. Singer Tony Foresta on ‘Miserable Failure’: ‘Miserable Failure’ is a Summer Jam unlike the world has ever seen. Oozing sensuality riff after riff, this song will take you into a hard rock crossover vortex of horniness, lust and confusion. You might need ear condoms for this one. I hate writing quotes for songs.”

Starting today ‘The Tyranny Of Will’ is available for pre-order in multiple configurations and formats. The album will be issued in the following formats: CD, LP (Black Std Gram), LP (Red Std Gram), LP (Red and Black Merge Std Gram) mailorder exclusive, CD – Deluxe version (Bonus track #25 The Sentence is Death + 24-page booklet) and on good ol’ cassette tape. The album can pre-ordered from Relapse Records and from Bandcamp.

‘Tyranny Of Will’ Track Listing:

1. Tyranny of Will
2. I Won’t Go
3. Eyeball Gore
4. Close to Toast
5. Bet on Black
6. Miserable Failure
7. The Living Skull
8. In Greed We Trust
9. Glocking Out
10. Rat Shit
11. U Lock the Bike Cop
12. Broken Bottles
13. Bleeding Frenzy
14. Bored to Death
15. Class Holes
16. Obsolete Man
17. Nameless
18. Exit the Game
19. Your Kids an Asshole
20. Patriotic Shock
21. Bill of Fights
22. Consensual Harassment
23. Just Say Go
24. Four More Years

Fronted by the venomously lyrical Tony Foresta (Municipal Waste), on paper IRON REAGAN is a Richmond, Virginia super group (the band also features Phil Hall of Municipal Waste, Cannabis Corpse, etc. as well as Ryan Parrish formerly of Darkest Hour together with members of Mammoth Grinder). In practice IRON REAGAN are WAY more than just a super group project. They have toured the world several times over leveling audiences with their furious live show. IRON REAGAN is a fully formed raging band that have delivered one of the heaviest hardcore records of the year that is guaranteed to be on the top of both metalheads’ and punk rockers’ year end lists.

Iron Reagan is:
Tony Foresta – Vocals
Phil Hall – Guitar
Mark Bronzino – Guitar
Rob Skotis – Bass
Ryan Parrish – Drums

The band kicks off a short run of dates in the US supporting Eyehategod today, these run through July 15th in Brooklyn, NY. The band has a huge hometown show scheduled for July 23rd and will be taking part in this year’s GWAR-B-Q and Fun Fun Fun Fest.


Submit a Comment