Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Salad Days Magazine | July 14, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Praise unleash new single and video ‘Hotline To Memory’

Praise unleash new single and video  ‘Hotline To Memory’
Salad Days

‘All In A Dream’ out May 6th on Revelation Records.

After sharing their first new music since 2016 last month, melodic hardcore band Praise have unleashed their new song ‘Hotline To Memory’. The second single from their upcoming album, ‘All In A Dream’, the song looks inward at recollecting pieces of the past that will never leave your thoughts. Clocking in at 2 minutes, ‘Hotline To Memory’ bursts through catchy lyrics supplied by Andy Norton’s honeyed vocals surrounded by melodious yet punchy guitars and percussion reminiscent of bands like Hüsker Dü and Jawbox. The video for the track takes you on an animated journey through Praise’s world, created with artist Alex Ledon Thomas. ‘All In A Dream’ releases May 6th on Revelation Records. Praise is Andy Norton (vocals), Anthony Dye (guitar), Austin Stemper (guitar), Chris Bavaria (bass) and Daniel Fang (drums). The band has previously released two albums, 2016’s ‘Leave It All Behind’ and 2014’s ‘Lights Went Out’, and have shared the stage with the likes of Strike Anywhere, Lifetime, Paint It Black, Fiddlehead, Fury and more.

‘All In A Dream’ Tracklist:
1. All In A Dream
2. Return To Life
3. Hotline To Memory
4. Suddenly Human
5. Peace Of Mine
6. Limited Sense Of Possibility
7. Eyes In The Dark
8. Life Unknown
9. Keep Hanging On

Upcoming Shows:
5/28 @ Metro – Baltimore, MD w/ Glitterer, Anxious, Demand
6/11 @ Massapequa VFW – Long Island, NY w/ Stand Still, Rule Them All

Formed as a five-piece unit in 2010, Praise’s mission statement has been to work within the box of traditional hardcore while exploring the bounds of melody in every possible sense. ‘All In A Dream’ darts and dashes through scenes, decades, and genres, united by the core tenets of a catchy song and the impulse to deliver a message. The band takes influence from ‘80s Minneapolis power-pop and the rich history of Washington, D.C. hardcore punk as much as from bands like Dag Nasty, The Cure, and Leatherface, along with sprinkles and nods to traditional guitar-based pop. The album is full of springy hardcore that travels with urgency while exploring the themes of introspective struggle, imagining a better world outside of our own, and the evolution of grief throughout the years. To achieve the sound found across the nine songs on the record, the band worked with producer and engineer Kevin Bernsten at Developing Nations in Baltimore, MD and Brian McTernan (Be Well) stepped in as a second producer as well, focusing on song structure and vocal performances.

Submit a Comment